Apartment Finder is best viewed using the latest browsers. Please upgrade for the best experience.
Reset Filters
1,473 apartments found

Anoka County Apartments for Rent

(hide county information)

The Minneapolis-Saint Paul metro area consists of seven counties. Anoka County is north of the metro, along the banks of the Rum River. The county was founded in 1857, a year before Minnesota became a state. The county seat is Anoka, while the largest city is Coon Rapids.

Anoka County contains several lakes and activities center around the lakes all year long. Water skiing, fishing, ice fishing, canoeing, and swimming are all popular. Other activities include snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, camping, hiking, and biking.

Anoka, the county seat, is a unique city and the official “Halloween Capital of the World.” It is considered a Twin Cities suburb, and the Northstar Commuter Rail takes residents into downtown Minneapolis for an easy commute. Anoka is home to Anoka Technical College.

The largest city in Anoka County, Coon Rapids, is also considered a Twin Cities suburb. It is home to the Bunker Hills Golf Course, located in Bunker Hills Park. It is also home to Bunker Beach Water Park and the Cook Ice Arena. The average snowfall in Coon Rapids is 46.9″ and is ideal for those who enjoy winter sports, such as sledding and snowshoeing. Coon Rapids has 850 acres of parkland that includes both city and county parks.

Anoka County contains several large cities, including Ham Lake, Lexington, Oak Grove, Andover, Bethel, Centerville, Circle Pines, Columbus, Fridley, and Lino Lakes.

Back to Top
Show More Apartments
Visit our mobile website? Yes No